Judge Donald Engleking - President: The Honorable Donald Engleking served as Justice of the Peace, Bell County Precinct 2, from January 2005 thru December 2018. Prior to his tenure as Justice of the Peace, Judge Engleking held positions in Law Enforcement with the Amarillo Police Department and the Texas Alcoholic Beverage Commission (TABC). Judge Engleking is a Veteran of the United States Air Force.



Alan Dillon – Vice President:  Alan has over 32 years of experience in the Fire Service, retiring from the Killeen Fire Department in 2006. He is currently an Instructor / Working Retiree with Texas A&M Engineering Extension Service’s (TEEX) Emergency Service Training Institute (ESTI). Alan is often called upon to serve on State Task Forces, most recently on the Hurricane Harvey Recovery Task Force (2017) and the Texas COVID-19 Task Force.



Ashley Voss-Liebig (BSN, RN, CCRN, NREMT) - Secretary:  Ashley is a Certified Critical Care Nurse Medic and currently holds the position of Division Chief, Clinical Performance and Education, Travis County Emergency Service. She has been consistently recognized for strong leadership, program development and patient centered management throughout her career. Ashley is a Veteran of the United States Army.



David Matthews - Treasurer:   David has 38 years of experience in the Banking industry, and served as President of the Salado Branch of First State Bank for 24 years before retiring in 2018. Having managed the accounts of the Salado Fire Department, he has first-hand knowledge  of the Fiscal aspects of the organization.



Donald Hogue – Asst. Treasurer: Donald has 41 years of nationwide, multi-unit Retail Management experience. He is a current member of the Lion’s Club and serves as a Board Member. Additionally, he serves on the Salado Planning & Zoning Committee, Keep Salado Beautiful and Salado Volunteers. He is an active member of the Salado United Methodist Church.

ESD Patch Aug 2020 (1).JPG